Folk boat

A friend of Bev's came over to my boat today and said that I almost have a "folk boat" -- a boat with a lot of character, similar to the Contessa brand of boat.. Not that I know anything about Contessas.

But regardless of what a "folk" boat really is, I'm starting to capture some of history that is buried into this boat, as I begin to uncover things the previous owners left behind. Inhabiting their old space reminds me a bit of walking through the old abandoned buildings while urban exploring... There is evidence of old ambitions to be found. Today I found a stack of Varuna t-shirts of a variety of sizes, cuts and colors. What was the idea behind these?


**

Another full day. 5:30am SUP paddle while the ocean was calm. I was able to remain standing the whole time. Oh, but then I found out my phone never auto-updated time. So it had actually been 6:30am.

I joined Bev and Dudley on a trip into town, and then met up with the engineer cruiser Ed, and his wife Cheryl, in their boat. This ended as a multi- hour crash session on cruising/sailing/engines and systems. Ed introduced me to some of his friends, who all offered their help. How awesome to find such a supportive lot! Many thanks to Ed for his considerate schooling!

The day was topped off on an excellent ride on bus #2. We caught an inbound, since all the outbounds were full. As such, we were offered a delightful loop through st. George Town ( in the opposite direction of where we were headed)... Steep hills like San Francisco, overlooking a picturesque harbor, picking up school children in uniforms, and above ground cemeteries. Really can't beat a bus ride sometimes!